Posted by: adamthedad | June 10, 2010

Making it all worth it

So I know I haven’t been posting much lately, and I have some great things to post about too, but I just haven’t had the time or energy. Until today. Last night something happened with little dude, that made everything worth it, every late night and early morning, every tantrum abated, and time out given. You see little man said his first full sentence beyond “C’mon guys!”, a full on sentence, in fact he said two different sentences. My world stopped, beautiful wife and my hearts filled, and I realized that love really knows no bounds, I had no idea I could love so much. The first sentence “I love Mommy!” The second, well I caught it on video, see for yourself (Sorry for the yelling, and poor quality it was shot on my iphone and we were excited.):

Responses

  1. Hearing your child say his/her first sentence is one of the most wonderful and exciting things that you will ever hear, and to have it be that sentence is even more heartwarming.


Leave a Reply

Categories

