Posted by: adamthedad | January 2, 2013

A Challenge

So I’ve been thinking a lot about what I need to write about here, or more to the point, what I haven’t been writing. I came to the realization that I have a heart for the families around me, the Dads like me. So that said, what was the first thing to come to mind? The quote I’ve used time and time again “The best way to love your children, is to love their mother.”  I believe whole-heartily that if you want to show your children how to love, start by setting a good example.

Here’s the thing, Dad’s, our boys will model themselves after us, and our daughters will model their husbands one day by our example. That’s kind of a weight mantle to pick up right? Not for us though,  because we’re men, we got this. But where to start? Simple, a kiss. Here’s your challenge guys. Stop reading this right now, and go kiss your wife. Go on, I’ll wait. Done? Okay, now. go do it again, in front of your kids.  Reading this at work, well, guess what, you’ve got homework. When you walk in the door tonight kiss her. Remember you married her for a reason.

Now you mom’s out there, you think you’re off the hook? You’re not. But, you’re task is simple too, kiss him back.

Now, get to it and come back and tell me how it went in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Categories

