Posted by: adamthedad | July 20, 2012

Welcome to my 100th Post!

 

Wow, this is number 100, that’s pretty amazing. Well not really, seeing as I probably should have hit this number, oh I don’t know, a year ago? Probably. So join me will you, as I wax nostalgic?

So this was my first post, back when this blog was called “The Reluctant Stay at Home Dad.” Which it turned out, was a bit of a misnomer because I wasn’t reluctantly a Dad, I was reluctantly unemployed.

That was back when Little Dude was the only Dude. I’ve come a long way since then.

Want to know what the number one searched post is on this here blog? It’s this one: How to Eat A Nectarine in Four Easy Steps. Which is totally weird to me, I didn’t realize that so many people didn’t know how to eat a nectarine. Go figure.

One of my all time favorite posts, was this one: “In Defense of the Working Dad”, having always felt that Dad’s had gotten a bad wrap when working, I spend some times with some other Dad’s that I respected and was able to get some great thoughts on being a working Dad.

Probably my most controversial post was this one on the pressures of breastfeeding. I hear it’s a bit of a sensitive subject.

And my most read post? The one where I call myself out for making the lame mistake of not using the BCC field in an email, hilarity ensued.

Which brings us to today, in which I’ve gone from unemployed to over employed, to working from home employed. From one son to two. From one city to another. Throw in a few birthday’s and a whole bunch more grey hair and we’re good to go. Here’s hoping for 100 more.

Leave a Reply

Categories

