Posted by: adamthedad | August 5, 2010

I love this picture

I love this picture, I know it’s grainy and maybe even a bit blurry, and no amount of messing around on picnik will fix it. Nonetheless I love it.

It took me a while to figure out why, but then I realized that little dude and I were experiencing something for the first time, together. This picture was taken at the circus this past week. (Still time to get tickets, use code “MOM” for a discount.) I had never been to a circus (aside from my fraternity house) and neither had little dude. It was an awesome time for just me and him. Not just because the circus was fun to watch, but because it was some one on one time, something that unfortunately doesn’t happen enough with our four month old at home. I need to make an effort to do it more, because we both enjoyed it.

What have you done to get one on one time with your little ones? What have you been able to experience with your kids for the first time? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Categories

