Posted by: adamthedad | April 30, 2010

Responding with Help not hurt

In case you missed it, my post from last week regarding the pressures of breast feeding  received a lot of response, from both sides of the table, check it out here. I just let the comments rage, and most of the things I would have said were said for me. But I thought it was time for my response (sorry it’s a little late, I have this thing called a new born.)

I’m going to respond with help, not hurt. A good friend of ours has an awesome little organizational tool for those with infants, and I would like to share it with you. 1. Because they are my friends and they rock. and 2. This product is awesome.

You need to check out the Baby Dayzed Journal, see the website here.

The best part of this baby log is that it allows you to keep your head about when you haven’t slept in two days, and you have that 2 week appointment in a half hour and you can’t remember your own name. It tracks sleeping patterns, breast feeding times, number for formula ounces, #1’s and #2’s (if you know what I’m sayin’), and has a great spot for notes. What’s awesome about it is that it turns into a day planner in that you can put when the next doc appointment is, or that you need to call your lactation consultant back in two days in the notes section. It helps you track patterns so you can schedule things around naps and feedings, and it makes it very easy to answer your pediatricians questions precisely. Like “how many times is your baby pooping?” or “how often are you feeding and how much?” It also has a great side effect of becoming an awesome keepsake in that it is a record of all the major events of the first 3 months of your child’s life.

Now, just so you know, we were given one for free, but it was because we are friends with the creators. This review is completely unsolicited, because I like to give credit where credit is due. Trust me when I say this, the Baby Dayzed journal is the perfect tool for tracking your infants growth for the first three months.

Leave a Reply

Categories

