Posted by: adamthedad | August 27, 2009

10 things I never thought I would learn

I’d like to share with you something I’ve learned, but never thought I would, until I was a stay at home Dad. Here you go:

  1. I really don’t have any patience, none, I thought I did, but I don’t.
  2. Never, ever, ever, turn down a helping hand, especially when your kid likes to stick his hand in his own poop.
  3. Your child can survive on quesadilla’s, grilled cheese sandwiches, and cheerios.
  4. No matter how hard I try at this Dad thing, nothing beats Mama.
  5. This house will never be as clean as when my wife cleans it, I think she has a magic wand or something.
  6. Forget the Dog, a diaper dude  diaper bag is your best friend (did I mention Brad Pitt has one)
  7. My son will drive me up the wall, but he is too freaking cute for me to stay there.
  8. I can’t take enough pictures of him:

        9.  if you are the last person to feed or wake my son up, you are now his favorite, congratulations.
And Number 10!     
       10. Being a Dad is more rewarding than I ever thought possible.

Leave a Reply

Categories

